Care Certificate training coming soon

by Keith -

Untitled1The new Care Certificate is being launched on 1st April 2015 and ProTrainings will have the training available for the care sector.  There are 15 standards in the new Care Certificate and it will be replacing the Common Induction Standards.   We will be launching the new programmes soon.

The 15 standards in the Care Certificate are:

  1. Understand your role
  2. Your personal development
  3. Duty of care
  4. Equality and diversity
  5. Work in a person centred way
  6. Communication
  7. Privacy and dignity
  8. Fluids and nutrition
  9. Awareness of mental health, dementia and learning disability
  10. Safeguarding adults
  11. Safeguarding Children
  12. Basic Life Support
  13. Health and Safety
  14. Handling information
  15. Infection prevention and control


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.